Bootstrap Campaign coalition members include (clockwise from top) Dana Rockwell, Judy Hershel, Sue Rowe, and Sue Pipitone. Story and photo by Reggie Sheffield (Also published in the Susquehanna County Independent) As snow from last Saturday’s storm began falling over Susquehanna County, the beginnings of a different kind of storm brewedContinue Reading

Some of the artists who will be participating in the Kitson Arts Alliance’s 2019 member show “North Branch of Heaven,” including, (from left row 1) Patrick Robinson, Amy Hoi-Ngan Hsiao, Alice Strauss, Betty Bryden, Rip Howard, Terry Proctor, Billy Brandenburg, Jayne Stevens; (row 2) Mathew Howell, Hank Fells, Morgan MarieContinue Reading

Submitted Article As third-party administrators of drug benefit programs for health plans, pharmacy benefits managers have seen success in containing costs. But concerns are surfacing because the terms of these agreements are often unknown to consumers, and some practices have been questioned for their effectiveness. A bill sponsored by Sen. Lisa BakerContinue Reading

Submitted Article Rep. Jonathan Fritz (Susquehanna/Wayne), along with Rep. Tina Pickett (Bradford /Sullivan/Susquehanna) announced that the Northern Tier Workforce Development Board has been awarded a $131,595 Business-Education Partnership grant. This grant funding will be used to enable students to make informed career choices and educational pathways to succeed through aContinue Reading

Submitted Article To help farmers put together a winning grain-marketing game plan, Penn State Extension is offering a workshop designed to enhance farmers’ grain-marketing confidence and skills. The course offers practical, easy-to-execute advice to help farmers secure a good average price for their crop. Developed by the University of Minnesota,Continue Reading

Bradford County commissioners (from left) Doug McLinko, Daryl Miller, and Ed Bustin on Jan. 24 field questions from reporters about improvements in communication infrastructure, park renovations and a forum that afternoon that would focus on natural gas royalty payments that they contend are unfairly reduced by company-imposed “production fees.” PhotosContinue Reading

Participants in Tuesday’s meeting of the Wyoming County Prison Board included (seated from left) commissioners Judy Mead and Tom Henry, chief clerk Bill Gaylord, sheriff Ned Sherman, district attorney Jeff Mitchell, warden Ken Repsher, and president judge Russell Shurtleff. Story and photos by Rick Hiduk (Also published in the Rocket-Courier)Continue Reading