Groundbreakers for the future Ira Reynolds Riverfront Park at Susquehanna Depot included Pennsylvania, Susquehanna County and borough officials, as well as state agency representatives, including (top, from left) Paul MacNosky of DCED, Commissioner Alan Hall, Borough Councilmen Joe Varsik and Roy Williams, Butch Coleman of Endless Mountain Stone, Sen LisaContinue Reading

Old Mill Village Museum director Sue Bennett Dyson (above, second from right) provided a tour of the Old Mill Village near New Milford to Endless Mountains Heritage Region director Annette Schultz (from left), Endless Mountains Heritage Alliance president Ed Zygmunt, Clifford Historic Society president Sandy Wilmot, and Susquehanna County CommissionerContinue Reading

Photos by Rick Hiduk/Submitted Story A $3-million grant was awarded to Central New York Railroad for the rehabilitation of the Starrucca Viaduct (above) and the concrete arch bridge over Routes 171 and 1009, located in Lanesboro Borough, Susquehanna County. The grant was allocated through the State Transportation Commission’s Rail TransportationContinue Reading

Celebrating the unveiling of the new Susquehanna County Heritage Attractions sign in Forest City on Nov. 1 were (above, front, from left) Sen. Lisa Baker, Susquehanna County Commissioner Betsy Arnold, PA Rail-Trails representatives Lynn Conrad, Craig Benson, and Deb McNamara, former Forest City mayor Frank Brager, (back) 111th District candidateContinue Reading

submitted story The Rail-Trail Council of NEPA will be celebrating its 25th anniversary with a day full of activities including “Art on the Trail” – a celebration of local art and crafts – on Saturday, June 25. The public is invited to participate in a series of trail events, kickingContinue Reading

CTHS volunteer-director, Sandy Wilmot, (top) stands ready to greet customers at the new and fully stocked General Store in the Museum of Local History, located in Clifford’s Community Center on Cemetery Street. Clifford Township’s Civil War hero, Owen Phillips, is represented in the hallway (above) of the Museum. Among theContinue Reading

The Susquehanna River North Branch was recently designated by DCNR and POWR (Pennsylvania Organization of Watersheds and Rivers) as “2016 River of the Year.” The waterway, which is also part of the National Parks trail system, was sponsored for the contest by Endless Mountains Heritage Region (EMHR) and Susquehanna GreenwayContinue Reading

Susquehanna County board members of the Endless Mountains Heritage Region (EMHR) met at the County Courthouse in Montrose on Nov. 18. Participants of the think-tank gathering included (above, from left) EMHR board president Alice Deutsch, Clifford Historical Society president Sandy Wilmot, county commissioner Alan Hall, EMHR Executive Director Annette Schultz,Continue Reading