Area Students Receive Arts Excellence Awards


The Bradford County Regional Arts Council (BCRAC) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Arts Excellence Awards:

Sydney Hill, Athens Area High School

Alexandria Ayrton, Canton Jr./Sr. High School

Julie Cooper, Northeast Bradford High School

Kaitlyn Victor, Sayre Area High School

Ean Ammerman, Sullivan County High School

Alicia Sparrow, Towanda Jr. Sr. High School

Danielle Newman, Troy Area Jr./Sr. High School

Derek Coston, Waverly High School

Sarah LaFrance, Wyalusing Valley High School

Each year BCRAC presents one graduating senior from each area high school with an Arts Excellence Award. The students are nominated by their teachers and are students who have participated and excelled in at least 2 arts-related activities such as chorus, band, orchestra, writing/poetry, theatre, dance or visual arts. Each student also receives $100.

BCRAC, established in 1976, is a regional non-profit organization committed to the promotion and support of the arts and culture. For more information, visit BCRAC online at or


About Author

Managing Editor of, dedicated to providing interesting information about life in the Endless Mountains region of northern Pennsylvania. The website - a meager investment with no immediate return - is meant to be community-based and to reflect the varied tastes of its readers. Submissions from legitimate organizations and event coordinators are welcome and will be published as space and time allow. This website is operated by Endless Mountains Media Services. I am seeking submissions of news stories, promotional press releases, and photos for posting with full recognition for the submitter. I am also hoping to build a base of correspondents who would enjoy being my "ears and eyes" in parts of the four county region where news is happening. I am also a self-employed media consultant and freelance writer/editor, providing professional services for businesses, municipalities, and organizations for which retaining a full time staff writer is not a viable option.

Leave A Reply